Welcome to the City of Augusta

On behalf of the Augusta City Council and Mayor John Laycock, welcome to the City of Augusta 's Web Site! We hope you find our site useful and informative.

2009 Augusta City Council (left to right): Greg Whiteman, Matt McCane, Mayor John Laycock, Cynthia Thompson (City Attorney), Mary Zeigler, Sally Bratton and James Thornsbury. (Not in photo - Kile Brooks)
"HISTORY on the river...AUGUSTA, my old Kentucky home."
City of Augusta, Kentucky. The contents of this website are the property of the City of Augusta, Kentucky. No part shall be reproduced without the express written consent of the City of Augusta.