Germantown Government

The government of Germantown is composed of a mayor and four city council members. Council members are elected every two years on even numbered years and the mayor is elected every four years, also on even years. The council member receiving the most votes in the council elections is designated as the vice-mayor.

Current Officials Include:

Mayor: Bradley Persinger

Council Members: Jason Hinson, Jeff Collins, Jeremy Florence, Terri Duncan

City Clerk:  Eva White

The city also contains the Germantown Volunteer Fire Department that operates in Bracken and Mason counties as a fire and rescue service and as part of the region 8 HAZMAT and Maysville-Mason County Search and Rescue squads.
City of Augusta, Kentucky. The contents of this website are the property of the City of Augusta, Kentucky. No part shall be reproduced without the express written consent of the City of Augusta.

"HISTORY on the river...AUGUSTA, my old Kentucky home."